“Tui” moments . . .

by Patrick O'Brien

.
New Zealand Police ― covering up their corruption.

“We had a culture where we refused to believe corruption existed
so we did not look for it.” ~ Peter Williams | ‘Stoned on Duty’

.
Regular readers of this Blog may remember that in 2007 I wrote to the Chief Justice of New Zealand and confessed telling lies in court to obtain convictions against my targets while working as an undercover police officer and agent-provocateur for the Crown.

A criminal investigation followed, and, five years later, I wrote to the Minister of Police requesting copies of four reports that summarized their file. Police ignored my request.

Long story short — I complained to the Ombudsman who interceded on my behalf; the police responded, refusing my request, saying that . . . “the documents requested do not exist or cannot be found.”

Yeah, right!

Watch this space . . .
.

_____________________________________

RELATED POST:

My letter to the Queen . . .

http://obrien.wordpress.com/crown/
.

