― Perjury ―

by Patrick O'Brien

.
“In New Zealand, police corruption is investigated by . . . the police.”Image: Jennifer Chase

“In New Zealand, police corruption is investigated by . . . the police.”

Regular readers of my old Blog may recall that in November 2007 I wrote to the Chief Justice of New Zealand, Dame Sian Elias, and confessed telling lies in court to obtain convictions against my targets while working as an agent-provocateur for the Crown.

New Zealand Police followed up with an independent inquiry, an evidential interview, plus a criminal investigation — and now, five years later to the day of my original letter, I write to the Minister of Police with an Official Information Request for copies of five relevant reports.

My request (today’s date) and the Minister’s response (same day) are on-line here:

Information Request
.

________________________________________________________

RELATED POST:

Some background material and a summary of events . . .

My letter to the Queen
.

